©2020 by Wiggle Worms Pediatric Physical Therapy. Proudly created with Wix.com

Parents

RESOURCES FOR PARENTS

HIPPOTHERAPY

Equest ∙ www.equestmaine.org

Fulcrum Therapy ∙ Christina@fulcrumtherapy.com

 

ORGANIZATIONS

Autism Society of Maine ∙ www.asmonline.org

CDS ∙ www.maine.gov/education/speced/cds/sites/york.html

Child Light Yoga ∙ www.childlightyoga.com

Department of Education - US ∙ http://idea.ed.gov/

The Kids Project ∙ www.pinetreesociety.org

Maine Handicapped Skiing ∙ www.skimhs.org

ME parent federation ∙ www.mpf.org

Milestones ∙ Kristine@milestonesfamilyservices.com

Muscular Dystrophy Association ∙ www.mda.org

National Down Syndrome Society ∙ www.ndss.org

NDTA ∙ www.ndta.org

Northeast Passage ∙ www.nepassage.org

Pine Tree Society ∙ www.pinetreesociety.org

Ride Away ∙ www.ride-away.com

Ride Safe ∙ www.travelsafer.org

www.recwts.org

Society for Accessible Travel and Hospitality ∙ www.sath.org

Spurwink ∙ www.spurwink.org

United Cerebral Palsy Organization ∙ www.ucp.org

Cerebral Palsy Guide ∙ http://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com/

United Mitochondrial Disease Foundation ∙ www.umdf.org

Waban ∙ www.waban.org

Wheelchair Escapes ∙ www.wheelchairescapes.com ∙ http://www.nursegroups.com/special-olympics-and-other-recreation-programs

 

 

ORTHOTICS/BRACING/SPLINTS

Advance O&P ∙ www.advanceoandp.com

Benik ∙ www.benik.com

Dynasplint ∙ www.dynasplint.com

Hanger P&O ∙ www.hanger.com

 

PARENT FRIENDLY WEBSITES

Cleveland Clinic Foundation ∙ http://my.clevelandclinic.org/disorders

Kyas Krusade- Resource Websight ∙ www.kyaskrusade.org

Parent to Parent ∙ www.parenttoparent.org

Resources for Children with Chronic, Life- Threatening Illnesses and Disabilities ∙ www.bravekids.org

Wheelchair Accessible Travel Guide ∙ http://www.tripbuzz.com/wheelchair-accessible-travel-guide/

 

 

RECREATION

AtlanticOutreach Program (gymnastics) ∙ www.Atlanticgym.com

Cannonball Swim Lessons ∙ www.Cannonballswim.com


Nancy Pleiter-Sadowy MEd, CTRS/L
Choose To Swim LLC
58 New Road
Arundel, ME 04046
207.282.0723
603.781.1071
npsctsllc@roadrunner.com

 

TORTICOLLIS/BANDING

www.cranialtech.com

www.plagiocephaly.org

www.aap.org

www.cappskids.org

www.torticollisliks.org

 

WHEELCHAIRS/ADAPTIVE EQUIPMENT

Adaptive Engineering Lab ∙ www.aelseating.com

Black Bear Medical ∙ blackbearmedical.com

Convaid Adaptive Seating ∙ www.convaid.com

Easy Stand Standers ∙ www.easystand.com

Freedom Concepts inc. ∙ www.freedomconcepts.com

Hip Helpers Inc. ∙ www.hiphelpers.com

Kaye ∙ www.kayeproducts.com

Permobil Wheelchairs ∙ www.permobil.com

Pride Mobility ∙ www.pridemobility.com

Quantum ∙ www.quantumrehab.com

REQ ∙ www.reqinc.com

Restorative Care of America ∙ www.RCAI.com

Rifton ∙ www.rifton.com

Sammons Preston ∙ www.sammonspreston.com

Snug Seat ∙ www.snugseat.com

Switch It ∙ www.switchit-inc.com

Theratogs ∙ www.theratogs.com

Wingbo Tummy Swing ∙ www.wingbousa.

Invacare ∙ http://www.invacare.com/cgi-bin/imhqprd/default.jsp